St Giles' CofE (Aided) Infant School, Dene Road, Ashtead, KT21 1EA

GOVERNING BODY MEMBERSHIP 2024-25

Name	Type of Governor/ Appointing Body	Current Membership Term of office	2024-25 Officers & Nominated Governor Roles		
Mercy Atkins	Headteacher Ex officio	15 th April 2024	Resources Committee Curriculum & Learning Committee		
David James Philip Arnold	Foundation Governor (Diocesan)	13 th September 2023 to 12 th September 2027	Chair – Resources Committee Pay Committee Honorary Treasurer Nominated Governor: Pupil Premium and Sports Premium Spend School Improvement Plan Priorities: Strategic Direction, Leadership		
Daniel Beck	LA Governor Approved by LA Governor Nomination Panel & appointed by the Governing Body	5 th October 2024 to 4 th October 2028	Vice Chair of the Governing Body Nominated Governor: Safeguarding & Child Protection, Looked after Children (LAC), Whistle Blowing and Cyber Security Resources Committee Headteacher Appraisal Panel Pay Appeals Panel School Improvement Plan Priorities: Strategic Direction		
Charlotte Broad	Staff Elected	1st September 2023 to 31st August 2027	Curriculum & Learning Committee School Improvement Plan Priorities: Quality of Education (Curriculum & Learning Committee)		
Reverend Thomas James Darwent	Foundation Governor Principal Officiating Minister Ex-officio by virtue of office	1 st March 2025			
Andrew Greenhill Parent Governor		1 st April 2023 to 31 st March 2027	Curriculum & Learning Committee Nominated Governor: PE School Improvement Plan Priorities: Leadership		

St Giles' CofE (Aided) Infant School, Dene Road, Ashtead, KT21 1EA

Joanne Lewis	Foundation Governor (PCC)	13 th September 2023 to 12 th September 2027	Resources Committee Nominated Governor: Health & Safety Pay Appeals Panel School Improvement Plan Priorities: SMSC (Spiritual, Moral, Social & Cultural) & SIAMs		
Norah Frances Lewis	Foundation Governor (PCC)	4 th May 2022 to 3 rd May 2026	Resources Committee Nominated Governor: Reading & Phonics		
Dominic Pioli	Foundation Governor (Diocesan) 14 th November 2024 to 13 th November 2028		Chair of the Governing Body Governor Responsible for liaising with LA in event of Child Protection allegation against Headteacher Headteacher Appraisal Panel Curriculum & Learning Committee Pay Committee School Improvement Plan Priorities: Strategic Direction and Leadership & Management		
Penelope Thornton	Foundation Governor (Diocesan)	1 st July 2021 to 30 th June 2025	Nominated Governor: SEND Curriculum & Learning Committee School Improvement Plan Priorities: Behaviour and Attitude		
Harriet Trendell O'Keefe Foundation Governor (PCC)		22 nd April 2023 to 21 st April 2027	Resources Committee Pay Committee Nominated Governor: PE School Improvement Plan Priorities: Behaviour and Attitude		
Governors holding office over the past 12 months	Type of Governor/ Appointing Body		End of Term of Office (4 years) or Resignation		
Leanne Stewart	Parent Governor Elected	20th April 2021 to 19th April 2025	End of Term of Office		

St Giles' CofE (Aided) Infant School, Dene Road, Ashtead, KT21 1EA

REGISTER OF INTERESTS 2024-25

Governor	Name of Organisation	Nature of Business	Nature of Interest	Date Declared	
Mercy Atkins	Riverview CofE Primary & Nursery School	-	Headteacher	24.09.24	
David James Philip Arnold Ashtead Parish Church of St Giles' and St George's		Parochial Church Council	Treasurer	24.09.24	
Daniel Beck	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Charlotte Broad	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Reverend Thomas James Darwent	St Giles' & St George's Ashtead	-	Rector	04.03.25	
Andrew Greenhill	St Giles' CofE Infant School PTA	Parent Teachers Association	Partner Treasurer of the PTA	24.09.24	
Joanne Lewis	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Norah Frances Lewis	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Dominic Pioli	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Leanne Stewart -		-	-	20.11.24	
Penelope Thornton	-	-	-	24.09.24	
Harriet Trendell O'Keefe	-	-	-	24.09.24	

GOVERNING BODY ATTENDANCE 2023-24

P P X P N/A	P N/A X N/A P	P P X P	P N/A X N/A P	P P X P	P P X AA	P P X P	P P X P	P P X	X AA P	X P P	X N/A AA	X P P
X P	X N/A	X P	X N/A	X P	X	X	X	X				
Р	N/A	Р	N/A	Р					Р	Р	AA	Р
•		-	-	•	AA	Р	P					
N/A	Р	Р	P					Р	AA	Р	N/A	Р
			· ·	AA	Р	Р	Р	Р	AA	N/A	Р	Р
N/A	N/A	AA	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	AA	N/A	Р	Р
Р	N/A	Р	N/A	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	N/A	AA
P	N/A	Р	N/A	P	Р	Р	А	AA	Р	Р	N/A	Р
N/A	A	Р	AA	A	Р	Р	Р	AA	Р	N/A	Р	Р
N/A	Р	Р	Р	A	Р	Р	Р	AA	AA	N/A	Р	Р
N/A	Р	Р	Р	P	Р	Р	Р	Р	Р	N/A	Р	Р
Р	N/A	Р	N/A	P	Р	А	Р	Р	Р	Р	N/A	A
	N/A N/A	N/A P N/A P	N/APPN/APP	N/APPN/APPPP	N/APPPN/APPPN/APPP	N/APPPAPN/APPPPP	N/A P P P A P P N/A P <td>N/APPPAPPN/APPPPPPP</td> <td>N/APPPAPPAAN/APPPPPPPP</td> <td>N/APPPAPPAAAAN/APPPPPPPP</td> <td>N/APPPAPPAAAAN/AN/APPPPPPPPN/A</td> <td>N/APPPAPPAAAAN/APN/APPPPPPPPPPP</td>	N/APPPAPPN/APPPPPPP	N/APPPAPPAAN/APPPPPPPP	N/APPPAPPAAAAN/APPPPPPPP	N/APPPAPPAAAAN/AN/APPPPPPPPN/A	N/APPPAPPAAAAN/APN/APPPPPPPPPPP

P – present	N/A - not a member of the	AA - apologies received	AR - apologies received but	A - absent without apologies	X - not appointed/elected at time	R - resignation
	committee	& accepted	not accepted		of meeting	
IA – In Attendance						TE – term of office ended